Most Centuries In Odi Cricket List – Since the inception of One Day International cricket in 1971, teams around the world have scored centuries.

Sachin Tendulkar, India’s all-rounder, leads the list of ODI centuries, followed by modern legend Virat Kohli.

Most Centuries In Odi Cricket List

Most Centuries In Odi Cricket List

Undoubtedly, the Indian team has the highest number of ODI hundreds by the team. The men in blue have amassed nearly 300 ODI centuries so far.

List: Most T20 International Centuries By Teams

Below, find the list of the team with the most centuries in the 50-over format and the players who have contributed the most ODI talent for each country.

Australia and Pakistan are the other sides with 200+ centuries in the format, with the Caribbean team closing in on them.

India also lead the century in T20 Internationals and their captain is the highest century scorer in the shortest format.

When it comes to ODI run chase, Virat Kohli leads the list of 100s as he is second. The Indian right-hander has also surpassed Sachin on the list of centuries in ODI-winning goals.

Virat Kohli Gets To His 74th International Century In 3rd Odi Against Sri Lanka

According to the annual statistics, Sachin’s nine centuries in 1998 ranks high on the list of batsmen for most ODI hundreds in a calendar year.

You can also read century records based on batting position, and fast and slow for balls hit.

This concludes with one question: Which batsman has scored the most ODI runs in his younger years (before the age of 20)? Hint: No, not Sachin. You can find the answer here.

Most Centuries In Odi Cricket List

Get the highest odds available for today’s cricket matches on RajBet’s online betting platform. Free bets for new players, easy deposit and withdrawal interface, 24/7 support. Most hundreds in IPL: The Indian Premier League is a T20 cricket tournament organized by the BCCI every year. As with any short league cricket, it is very difficult to score a hundred in the IPL. However, some players have been successful. Check the list of cricketers with most centuries in IPL.

Most Consecutive Centuries In Odi: Which Batter Holds Records For Highest Odi Consecutive Centuries?

The Indian Premier League is a popular cricket tournament that follows the Twenty20 format and is known for its explosive matches and intense games. However, the one thing that really needs to be done is to get a hundred. In just 20 overs of the warm-up, the batsmen had to start hitting hard to post a big total on the scoreboard. So, scoring 50 runs is common in the IPL and cricket is more than just playing a few balls. However, getting a centennial award is one thing. Due to the pressure and the bowling intensity at the death, scoring a hundred will be difficult. However, very few famous cricketers have reached this level. We have listed the players with most centuries in IPL history from 2008 to 2023. Related: Fastest century in IPL (2008-2023) Centuries ago for Virat Kohli! ๐Ÿ™Œ ๐ŸคŒ Bring on his 7๏ธโƒฃth IPL Century! No competition! G.O.A.T #PlayBold #เคจเคฎเฅRCB #IPL2023 #RCBvGT โ€” Royal Challengers Bangalore (@RCBTweets) May 21, 2023 Breaking the odds! Gujarat Titans did a great job while posting 233/3 on the board ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ Shubman Gill man of the season with 129(60) ๐Ÿ™Œ Scorecard โ–ถ๏ธ | #Tautaki2 | #GTvMI โ€” IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 26, 2023 List of Most Centuries in IPL History (2008-2023) Player Name 100 Runs Matches 1 Virat Kohli 7 7263 237 2 2 Chris Gayle 237 2 Chris Gayle J Buttler 5 2831 82 5 Shane Watson 4 3851 10 Kl Rahiers 3 3851 79 79 6 CL Rahul 4 3889 109 79 79 79 79 79 SHubman Gill 3 2751 90 8 AB de Villiers 3 5162 3 5162 184 Sanju 184 Dhawan 2 6244 206 Related : List of fastest 50s in IPL (2008-2023) Facts About Hundreds in IPL: The scoring a hundred is a very difficult task in cricket, regardless of the format – ODI, T20 or test cricket. But anything is possible in this sport, especially in T20 matches. The players hit six sixes in the economy, bowled the first overs, took wickets and nearly two centuries. A century, however, is a rare feat in the IPL. However, there are cricketers who have more names. In this article we have listed the players with most centuries in IPL. Keep reading to know some interesting facts about centuries in IPL. Virat Kohli scored most centuries (7) in IPL history. He scored the record with two back to back centuries in IPL 2023. Chris Gayle is second with 6 centuries. Jos Buttler is in third place with 5 centuries. Both Buttler and Kohli scored in 4 centuries in every single IPL season. Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan and Jos Buttler are the only players to have scored consecutive centuries. Chris Gayle scored the fastest century in the IPL (30 balls), while Manish Pandey and Jos Buttler scored the slowest (67 balls). Brendon McCullum, playing for KKR, scored the first century in the history of IPL. IPL is about. All Captains List of IPL 2023 Champions (2008 – 2022) Highest Wicket Takers in IPL (2008 – 2023) Top Keepers in IPL (2008 – 2023) Highest Paid Player in IPL History -Me

Virat Kohli holds the record for most centuries in the IPL. Kohli has made 7 hundreds in his IPL career.

Chris Gayle (RCB) scored the fastest century in IPL. Gayle smashed 175* runs in IPL 2013 and reached 100 in just 30 balls.

Jos Buttler and Virat Kohli have the most centuries (4) scored in a single IPL season. Playing for Rajasthan Royals, Buttler made it to IPL 2022 and won the Orange Cap. Kohli did the same in 2016 IPL and won the Orange Cap again.

Most Centuries In Odi For Pakistan

Get latest general knowledge and current affairs from India and world for all competitive exams.

This website uses cookies and similar technologies to improve your browsing experience and provide personalized recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. Admit There have been 11 double centuries in One Day International (ODI) cricket so far. In ODIs, Rohit Sharma has scored the most runs (264 runs). Rohit is the only player to score three double centuries in one-day internationals. To know who has scored double centuries in each ODI match, read this article.

A double century in a One Day International (ODI) is a dream come true. However, Australia’s Belinda Clark, who scored 229* runs against Denmark on December 16, 1997, became the first woman cricketer to achieve this feat.

Most Centuries In Odi Cricket List

The first male cricketer to score a double century (200*) came from Sachin Tendulkar in an ODI match against South Africa in 2010.

Rohit Sharma Virat Kohli’s Record Partnership In Odi Chases

Hat-trick six to reach his double hundred โญ Shubman Gill becomes 5th Indian player to hit ODI double ton ๐Ÿคฉ#INDvNZ | ๐Ÿ“: โ€” ICC (@ICC) January 18, 2023

By scoring a stunning double hundred in the One Day International opener against New Zealand in Hyderabad on Wednesday (January 17, 2023), Shubman Gill confirmed his place in history.

๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ ๐‘๐‚๐๐’ ๐Ž๐‘ ๐ป๐‡๐‡๐ ๐‰๐‰๐‡๐ ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ ๐ก๐ก๐ข๐ญ๐ข๐ญ๐ญ๐ข๐ญ ๐ข๐ญ๐ญ๐ข๐ง๐ญ๐ข๐ฌ๐ญ๐ข๐ญ๐ญ๐ข๐ญ๐ญ๐ข๐ญ๐ญ๐ข๐ญ๐ญ๐ข๐ฌ Keep shooting, @ishankishan51 ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ’ฅ#BANvIND โ€” BCCI (@BCCI) December 10, 2022

Indian youngster Ishan Kishan hit a double century in Chattogram against Bangladesh to register his highest ODI total to date.

Most Sixes In Odi Cricket: Shahid Afridi, Rohit Sharma Feature In Top Power Hitters’ List

IPL 2023: Match 48, RR vs GT Match Prediction โ€“ Who will win today’s IPL match between Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans?